Please upgrade your browser

We take your security very seriously. In order to protect you and our systems, we are making changes to all HSBC websites that means some of the oldest web browser versions will no longer be able to access these sites. Generally, the latest versions of a browser (like Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Apple Safari, etc.) and an operating system family (like Microsoft Windows, MacOS) have the most up-to-date security features.

If you are seeing this message, we have detected that you are using an older, unsupported browser. 

See how to update your browser

Integrating ESG into our investment process

We integrate environmental, social and governance (ESG) principles into our investment process alongside other factors which can impact a company's performance.

We take ESG factors into account as part of our company analysis and evaluation. ESG principles help us uncover company risks as is consistent with our fiduciary duty.

Our investment professionals use ESG research alongside financial data and other resources to generate sector-weighted ESG ratings. We do not include or retain issuers with the weakest scores in our portfolios without conducting enhanced due diligence. 

Policy on investment in cluster munitions and anti-personnel mines

Since 2010, HSBC Asset Management has excluded investment in companies linked to the manufacture of cluster munitions and anti-personnel mines from all of its active fundamental equity and fixed income strategies. We extended this exclusion to our index and systematic active strategies in 2015. We have now broadened the scope to include other banned weapons.

Disclaimer

Commissions, trailing commissions, management fees, investment management fees and expenses all may be associated with mutual fund investments. Please read the prospectus and Fund Facts before investing. Mutual funds are not guaranteed or covered by the Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation, HSBC Bank Canada, or any other government deposit insurer or financial institution. The net asset values of all mutual funds, including the Funds, change frequently and any past performance may not be repeated. For money market funds, there can be no assurances that such funds will be able to maintain its net asset value per security at a constant amount or that the full amount of your investment in the fund will be returned to you. Read more

Veuillez mettre votre navigateur à niveau

Nous attachons le plus grand sérieux au sujet de votre sécurité. Afin de vous protéger, ainsi que nos systèmes, nous apportons des modifications à tous les sites Web HSBC. De ce fait, certaines des versions les plus anciennes des navigateurs Web ne seront plus prises en charge pour la consultation de ces sites. De manière générale, les versions les plus récentes des navigateurs (comme Edge, Chrome, Safari, etc.) et des systèmes d'exploitation (comme Microsoft Windows, macOS) disposent des fonctionnalités de sécurité les plus avancées.

Si vous lisez ce message, c’est que nous avons détecté que vous utilisez un navigateur dont la version n'est plus prise en charge en raison de son ancienneté. 

Découvrez comment mettre à jour votre navigateur

Intégration des critères ESG

Nous intégrons les critères Environnementaux, Sociaux et de Gouvernance (ESG) dans notre processus d'investissement, ainsi que d'autres facteurs pouvant influer sur les performances d'une entreprise.

Nous prenons en considération les critères ESG dans le cadre de notre analyse et de notre évaluation des entreprises. Les critères ESG nous aident à quantifier les risques auxquels est exposée une entreprise, comme l'exige notre responsabilité fiduciaire.

Nos équipes de gestion s'appuient sur plusieurs bases de données extra financières externes ainsi que sur un algorithme propriétaire qui permet de noter, classer et produire des scores ESG des titres en portefeuille. Avant d'inclure ou de retenir les émetteurs qui affichent les scores les plus bas dans nos portefeuilles, nous effectuons un travail de vérification plus approfondi.

Exclusions

Depuis 2010, HSBC Asset Management exclut de toutes ses stratégies de gestion actives, les investissements dans des entreprises associées à la production et/ou à la commercialisation d’armes à sous-munitions, de mines anti-personnel. Depuis 2015, l’exclusion s’applique également aux stratégies de gestion indicielles et systématiques. Nous avons désormais élargi le champ d'application de ces exclusions à d'autres armes interdites.

Déni de responsabilité

Un placement dans un fonds commun de placement peut donner lieu à des commissions de courtage, des commissions de suivi, des frais de gestion, des frais de gestion de placements et d’autres frais. Veuillez lire le prospectus et l’Aperçu du fonds avant d’investir. Les fonds communs de placement ne sont pas garantis ou couverts par la Société d’assurance-dépôts du Canada, la Banque HSBC Canada ou un autre organisme d’assurance-dépôts gouvernemental ou établissement financier. La valeur liquidative des fonds communs de placement, y compris les Fonds, change fréquemment et les rendements passés ne sont pas nécessairement une indication des rendements futurs. Rien ne garantit que les fonds du marché monétaire pourront maintenir une valeur liquidative fixe par part ou que le plein montant de votre placement dans un tel fonds vous sera retourné. Lire la suite