Please upgrade your browser

We take your security very seriously. In order to protect you and our systems, we are making changes to all HSBC websites that means some of the oldest web browser versions will no longer be able to access these sites. Generally, the latest versions of a browser (like Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Apple Safari, etc.) and an operating system family (like Microsoft Windows, MacOS) have the most up-to-date security features.

If you are seeing this message, we have detected that you are using an older, unsupported browser. 

See how to update your browser

Terms of Use

HSBC Global Asset Management (Canada) Limited ("AMCA") is a member of the HSBC Group of companies.

Visitors using this website and any of its pages (the "Site") must carefully read and agree to the terms and conditions and disclaimers set out below ("Terms"). By accessing this Site and any of its pages you are agreeing to the Terms set out below. By continuing to use this Site following the posting of any changes to the Terms you signify your agreement to the changes made. If you do not agree to the Terms, do not use this Site.

  • References to "you", "your" and "yours" are references to the person(s) accessing this Site
  • References to "we", "us" and "our" are references to AMCA
  • References to the "HSBC Group" or "HSBC" are references to HSBC Holdings plc, its subsidiaries and associated companies

Use of Information and Materials

This website is solely for investors resident in Canada. Products and services referred to in this Site are offered only at times when, and in jurisdictions where, they may be lawfully offered by AMCA or the relevant member of the HSBC Group. The materials on this Site are not intended for use by persons located in, or resident in jurisdictions that restrict the distribution of such materials by us. Unless otherwise specified, none of the unit trusts and mutual funds herein have been approved for sale or purchase by any authority outside Canada. Persons accessing this Site are required to inform themselves about and observe any relevant restrictions. By proceeding, you are representing and warranting that you are either resident in Canada or the applicable laws and regulations of your jurisdiction allow you to access the information. You are not entitled to access the Site if doing so would involve a breach of law by you or us in your country. It is your responsibility to be aware of the relevant laws and regulations.

The information contained in this Site, whether provided by us or another information provider, is not intended to provide professional, investment, insurance or tax advice or recommendations and should not be relied upon in that regard. You alone are solely responsible for determining whether any investment, security or strategy, or any other product or service, is appropriate or suitable for you based on your investment objectives and personal and financial situation. Persons accessing this Site are advised to obtain appropriate professional advice when necessary.

All our products and services and those of other members of the HSBC Group are subject to the relevant terms and conditions and disclaimers governing their use.

No Advice

The information and opinions contained in this Site do not constitute a distribution, an offer to buy or sell or the solicitation of any offer to buy or sell any securities or financial instruments in any jurisdiction in which such distribution or offer is not authorised to any person. Nor does it constitute any advice or recommendation with respect to securities or any other financial instruments.

Access to other HSBC Websites

This Site may provide you with access to other HSBC websites ("Local Site"). Each Local Site will be governed by local terms and conditions in addition to the Terms. Please read the terms and conditions of the Local Site ("Local Terms") carefully before using the Local Site. If you choose to enter a Local Site outside your country of residence, you are advised that it may not be legal in that jurisdiction for you to use the facilities available on that Local Site, the legal requirements of that jurisdiction may prohibit you from dealing in that jurisdiction and that Local Site may contain products and services that are not authorised in Canada and not available to Canadian residents. If you use this Site to access a jurisdiction in which you are not resident you do so at your own risk and neither AMCA nor any other member of the HSBC Group will be liable for any breach of local law or regulation that you may commit as a result of using and accessing the Local Site in a country in which you are not resident. The provision of products and services pursuant to this Site and the Local Sites are subject to the Terms as well as the applicable Local Terms. Should the Terms conflict with the relevant Local Terms, the Local Terms shall prevail.

Risk of Investment

Please note that the value of investments and the income derived from them may fluctuate and an investor may not receive back the amount originally invested. Past performance is not necessarily indicative of likely future performance and the value and any income arising from any investment referred to on this Site may go down as well as up. Where an investment is denominated in a currency other than your base currency exchange rates may have an adverse effect on the value, price or income of that investment.

Changes in current rates of exchange or taxation may have an effect on the value, price or income of investments. Current rates of taxation may change and depend on individual circumstances.

Privacy and Personal Information

Please review our Privacy Policy, which is a part of these Terms and incorporated by reference, to learn about our information collection practices and the measures we take to preserve the privacy and security of your personal information.

Copyright and Trademarks

We, HSBC Canada, HSBC Group and other parties own the trade marks, logos and service marks displayed on this Site and users are prohibited from using the same without our written permission or that of such other parties.

The materials on this Site are protected by copyright and no part of such materials may be modified, reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, transmitted (in any form or by any means), copied, distributed, used for creating derivative works or used in any other way for commercial or public purposes without our prior written consent. In particular, no one may use a part of our Site on any other website, or link any other website to our Site, without our written permission.

You undertake not to use the Site for any purpose which is unlawful, abusive, libellous, obscene or threatening. You undertake to comply with any terms notified to you as required from time to time by any third party supplier of data or services to the Site, including but not limited to, where necessary, entering into a direct agreement with such third party in respect of your use of their data or services.

Material Interests

Members of the HSBC Group and/or their officers, directors and employees may own or have positions in any investment mentioned herein or any investment related thereto and may from time to time add to or dispose of any such investment. Members of the HSBC Group may act as market maker, assume or have assumed an underwriting position in the securities of companies discussed or referred to in the Site (or investments related thereto) and may sell them to or buy them from customers on a principal basis and may also perform investment banking or underwriting services for or relating to those companies.

No Warranties

Some of the information and materials contained in the Site may be provided by third parties, we neither warrant nor represent that the information and materials are accurate or reliable. While every care has been taken in preparing the information and materials contained in this Site, such information and materials are provided to you "AS IS" without warranty of any kind, whether express or implied. In particular, no warranty regarding noninfringement, security, accuracy, fitness for a particular purpose or freedom from computer virus is given in conjunction with such information and materials. We will not be liable for any loss or damage whatsoever and howsoever arising as a result of your use of or reliance on the information contained on this Site.

We do not represent or warrant that the Site will be available or that it will meet your requirements, that access will be uninterrupted, that there will be no delays, failures, errors or omissions or loss of transmitted information, that no viruses or other contaminating or destructive properties will be transmitted or that no damage will occur to your computer system. You have sole responsibility for adequate protection and back up of data and/or equipment and for undertaking reasonable and appropriate precautions to scan for computer viruses or other destructive properties.

We make no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy, functionality or performance of any third party software that may be used in connection with the Site.

Linked Websites

Where we provide hyperlinks to other locations on the Internet, we do so for information purposes only. We are not responsible for the content of any other websites or pages linked to or linking to this Site. We have not verified the content of any such websites. Such websites may contain products and services that are not authorised in Canada and not available to Canadian residents. Following links to any other websites or pages is at your own risk and we will not be responsible or liable for any damages or in any other way in connection with linking.

Links to downloadable software sites are for convenience only and we are not responsible or liable for any difficulties or consequences associated with downloading the software. Use of any downloaded software is governed by the terms of the licence agreement, if any, which accompanies or is provided with the software. No endorsement or approval of any third parties or their advice, opinions, information, products or services is expressed or implied by any information on our Site.

Institutional Investors

Must meet the requirements set out in Canadian securities laws and regulations for accredited investors and permitted clients.

Internet E-mail

Messages sent over the Internet cannot be guaranteed to be completely secure as they are subject to possible interception or loss or possible alteration. We are not responsible for them and will not be liable to you or anyone else for any damages or otherwise in connection with any messages sent by you to the HSBC Group or any messages sent by the HSBC Group to you over the Internet.

Communications over the Internet may be subject to interruption, transmission blackout, delayed transmission due to Internet traffic or incorrect data transmission due to the public nature of the Internet or otherwise.

General

We may assign our rights and obligations under these Terms to any other member of the HSBC Group or to any successor to that part of our business which includes the Site, provided always that the assignee undertakes to comply with our obligations under the Terms, or appoint one or more agents to provide all or any of the service and references to "we", "us" or "our" will include references to such assignees and agents.

Governing Law

These Terms are governed by and interpreted in accordance with the laws of the Province of British Columbia, Canada and applicable federal laws of Canada.

Termination

AMCA may terminate your access to the Site at any time and for any reason and in its absolute discretion.

 

Disclaimer

Commissions, trailing commissions, management fees, investment management fees and expenses all may be associated with mutual fund investments. Please read the prospectus and Fund Facts before investing. Mutual funds are not guaranteed or covered by the Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation, HSBC Bank Canada, or any other government deposit insurer or financial institution. The net asset values of all mutual funds, including the Funds, change frequently and any past performance may not be repeated. For money market funds, there can be no assurances that such funds will be able to maintain its net asset value per security at a constant amount or that the full amount of your investment in the fund will be returned to you. Read more

Veuillez mettre votre navigateur à niveau

Nous attachons le plus grand sérieux au sujet de votre sécurité. Afin de vous protéger, ainsi que nos systèmes, nous apportons des modifications à tous les sites Web HSBC. De ce fait, certaines des versions les plus anciennes des navigateurs Web ne seront plus prises en charge pour la consultation de ces sites. De manière générale, les versions les plus récentes des navigateurs (comme Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Safari, etc.) et des systèmes d'exploitation (comme Microsoft Windows, macOS) disposent des fonctionnalités de sécurité les plus avancées.

Si vous lisez ce message, c’est que nous avons détecté que vous utilisez un navigateur dont la version n'est plus prise en charge en raison de son ancienneté. 

Découvrez comment mettre à jour votre navigateur

Conditions d’utilisation

Gestion globale d’actifs HSBC (Canada) Limitée («GGAC») est membre du Groupe HSBC.

Les visiteurs du présent site Web (le «site») doivent lire attentivement et accepter les conditions et les dénis de responsabilité ci-dessous (les «conditions»). En accédant au site et à ses pages, vous acceptez les conditions ci-dessous. En continuant d’utiliser le site après que ses conditions ont été modifiées, vous acceptez les conditions modifiées. Si vous refusez les conditions, vous ne devez pas utiliser le site.

  • Les termes «vous», «votre» et «vos» renvoient à la ou aux personnes qui visitent le site.
  • Les termes «nous», «notre» et «nos» renvoient à GGAC.
  • L’expression «Groupe HSBC» ou «HSBC» renvoie à HSBC Holdings plc, à ses filiales et sociétés affiliées.

Utilisation des renseignements et du contenu

Le site Web est réservé aux investisseurs qui résident au Canada. Les produits et services mentionnés dans le site sont offerts uniquement dans les territoires où GGAC ou le membre concerné du Groupe HSBC y est autorisé par la loi. Le site ne s’adresse pas aux personnes installées dans un territoire qui limite la diffusion de son contenu ou qui en sont des résidents. Sauf indication contraire, aucune autorité à l’extérieur du Canada n’a approuvé la vente ou l’achat des parts de fiducie ou de fonds commun de placement mentionnées aux présentes. Les visiteurs du site doivent s’informer des restrictions applicables et les observer. En poursuivant la visite, vous confirmez être un résident du Canada ou être autorisé par les lois et règlements de votre territoire à consulter l’information. Il vous est interdit de consulter le site si cela entraîne une violation de la loi de votre part ou de la nôtre dans votre pays. Vous êtes tenu de connaître les lois et règlements pertinents.

Le contenu du site, que nous en soyons le fournisseur ou qu’il provienne d’une autre source, n’offre pas de conseils professionnels ou de recommandations en matière de placement, d’assurance ou de fiscalité et ne doit pas être utilisé dans ce sens. Vous êtes seul responsable de déterminer si un placement, un titre, une stratégie ou un produit ou service est approprié ou convient à vos besoins, compte tenu de vos objectifs de placement et de votre situation personnelle et financière. Nous recommandons aux visiteurs du site d’obtenir des conseils professionnels appropriés au besoin.

Tous nos produits et services ainsi que ceux offerts par les autres membres du Groupe HSBC sont soumis aux conditions et aux dénis de responsabilité qui en régissent l’utilisation.

Aucun conseil

Les renseignements et les opinions contenus sur le site ne constituent aucunement une distribution ou une offre d’achat ou de vente, ni une sollicitation en vue d’obtenir une offre d’achat ou de vente de quelque placement ou instrument financier que ce soit dans un territoire où cette distribution ou cette offre est interdite, ni un avis ou une recommandation relativement à un placement ou à un instrument financier.

Accès aux autres sites Web de la HSBC

Le présent site peut donner accès à d’autres sites Web de la HSBC («site local»). Chaque site local est régi par des conditions locales et par les présentes conditions. Avant d’y accéder, veuillez lire attentivement les conditions du site local («conditions locales»). Il peut être illégal de consulter un site local autre que celui de votre pays de résidence et d’accéder aux fonctionnalités de ce site en vertu de la loi de ce pays. De plus, les lois locales peuvent vous empêcher de négocier dans le pays, et le site local peut proposer des produits et services interdits au Canada et non accessibles aux résidents canadiens. Si vous accédez au présent site à partir d’un pays ou territoire dont vous n’êtes pas résident, vous le faites à vos propres risques et ni GGAC ni aucun autre membre du Groupe HSBC ne peut être tenu responsable de toute violation des lois ou des règlements locaux de votre part. Les produits et services offerts sur le présent site et les sites locaux sont soumis aux présentes conditions d’utilisation et aux conditions locales applicables. En cas de divergences, les conditions locales prévaudront.

Risque de placement

La valeur des placements ainsi que le revenu qui en est tiré peuvent fluctuer, et l’investisseur pourrait ne pas recouvrer le montant investi initialement. Le rendement passé n'est pas nécessairement une indication du rendement futur. La valeur des placements mentionnés dans le présent site ainsi que le revenu qui en est tiré peuvent augmenter ou baisser. Lorsqu’un placement est effectué dans une devise autre que votre devise de base, les taux de change peuvent affecter la valeur, le prix ou le revenu du placement.

Les mouvements des taux de change ou les changements relatifs à la fiscalité peuvent avoir une incidence sur la valeur, le prix ou le revenu des placements. Les taux d’imposition peuvent varier et ils peuvent différer selon la situation personnelle.

Confidentialité et renseignements personnels

Veuillez lire notre Politique de confidentialité, qui fait partie des présentes conditions et y est intégrée par renvoi, afin de connaître nos pratiques liées à la collecte de renseignements et les mesures que nous prenons afin de protéger la confidentialité de vos renseignements personnels.

Droit d’auteur et marques de commerce

La HSBC au Canada, le Groupe HSBC et d’autres parties sont propriétaires des marques de commerce, logos et marques de service figurant sur ce site. Leur utilisation est interdite sans notre autorisation écrite ou celle des autres parties.

Le contenu du présent site est protégé par le droit d’auteur. Il ne peut être modifié, reproduit, mis en mémoire dans un système de récupération de données, transmis (sous aucune forme ni par aucun moyen), copié, distribué, utilisé pour en créer un produit dérivé ou exploité à des fins commerciales ou publiques sans notre consentement écrit préalable. En particulier, personne n’est autorisé à utiliser une partie de notre site sur un autre site Web ou à établir un lien entre un autre site Web et notre site sans notre autorisation écrite.

Vous vous engagez à ne pas utiliser le site à des fins illégales, offensantes, diffamatoires, obscènes ou menaçantes. Vous convenez de respecter les conditions imposées de temps à autre par tout fournisseur tiers de données ou de services du site, y compris, sans s’y limiter et s’il y a lieu, de signer avec lui une entente sur l’utilisation de ses données ou services.

Intérêts importants

Les membres du Groupe HSBC, leurs dirigeants, administrateurs ou employés peuvent détenir l’un des placements mentionnés aux présentes ou tout placement lié, ou avoir des intérêts dans ces placements, et effectuer de temps à autre des opérations visant à accroître ou à diminuer cet intérêt. Les membres du Groupe HSBC peuvent agir à titre de teneur de marché ou de preneur ferme pour les titres (ou les placements liés) de l’une ou l’autre des sociétés mentionnées dans le site. Ils peuvent vendre ces placements à des clients ou les leur acheter à titre de mandant et également fournir ou chercher à fournir des services de banque d’affaires ou de placement à ces sociétés, ou pour le compte de ces sociétés.

Exclusions de garantie

Certains renseignements et documents du site peuvent provenir de tiers. Nous ne pouvons en garantir l’exactitude ou la fiabilité. Bien que les renseignements et les documents présentés sur le site aient été préparés avec soin, ceux-ci sont fournis «tels quels», sans garantie quelle qu’elle soit, expresse ou tacite. En particulier, aucune garantie de respect des exigences, d’exactitude, d’adéquation à un usage particulier ou d’absence de virus informatique n’est donnée relativement à ces renseignements et documents. Nous ne pouvons être tenus responsables de quelque perte ou préjudice que ce soit découlant de quelque manière que ce soit de votre utilisation du site ou de la confiance que vous avez accordée à l’information qu’il contient.

Nous n’affirmons ni ne garantissons aucunement que le site sera accessible ou répondra à vos besoins, que son accès sera ininterrompu, qu’il ne se produira pas de retard, de défaillance, d’erreur, d’omission ou de perte de données, qu’aucun virus ou autre code contaminateur ou destructeur ne sera transmis ou que votre système informatique ne subira aucun dommage. La responsabilité de protéger et de sauvegarder adéquatement vos données et votre matériel ainsi que de prendre des précautions raisonnables et appropriées pour détecter la présence de virus ou d’autres codes destructeurs vous incombe exclusivement.

Nous ne formulons aucune déclaration ni ne donnons aucune garantie quant à la précision, aux fonctionnalités ou au fonctionnement des logiciels tiers pouvant être utilisés en relation avec le site.

Liens vers d’autres sites

Les hyperliens vers d’autres sites ou pages Internet ne sont fournis qu’à titre informatif. Nous ne sommes pas responsables du contenu des autres sites ou pages Web vers lesquels pointent ces liens ou qui comportent des liens vers le présent site. Nous ne vérifions pas le contenu de ces sites Web. Ces sites peuvent proposer des produits et services interdits au Canada et non accessibles aux résidents canadiens. Vous suivez les liens vers d’autres sites ou pages Web à vos propres risques, et nous ne pouvons être tenus responsables des préjudices subis, ou de quoi que ce soit d’autre, relativement à l’utilisation de ces liens.

Les liens vers des sites proposant le téléchargement de logiciels sont indiqués pour votre commodité uniquement, et nous ne pouvons être tenus responsables des difficultés ou des conséquences liées au téléchargement. L’utilisation de tout logiciel téléchargé est régie, s’il y a lieu, par les conditions du contrat de licence accompagnant le logiciel. Aucune information contenue dans notre site n’a pour effet d’appuyer ou d’approuver, expressément ou implicitement, un tiers ou ses conseils, avis, renseignements, produits ou services.

Investisseurs institutionnels

Ils doivent satisfaire aux exigences établies dans les lois et règlements canadiens sur les valeurs mobilières pour les investisseurs accrédités et les clients autorisés.

Courrier électronique

Nous ne pouvons garantir la sécurité absolue des messages envoyés par Internet, leur contenu pouvant être intercepté, perdu ou modifié. Nous n’en sommes pas responsables et ne pouvons dès lors pas assumer envers vous ou quiconque les dommages ou autres conséquences liés à un message que vous avez envoyé au Groupe HSBC ou qu’il vous a transmis par Internet.

En raison du caractère public d’Internet ou pour d’autres raisons, les communications peuvent notamment être interrompues, touchées par une panne ou retardées en raison du trafic sur les réseaux, ou les données peuvent être transmises de façon erronée.

Généralités

Nous pouvons céder nos droits et obligations en vertu des présentes conditions à tout autre membre du Groupe HSBC ou à tout remplaçant dans ce volet de nos activités, y compris le site, toujours à condition que le cessionnaire respecte nos obligations stipulées dans les conditions, ou nous pouvons nommer un ou plusieurs mandataires pour offrir les services. Les termes «nous», «notre» et «nos» incluent ces cessionnaires et mandataires.

Lois applicables

Les présentes conditions sont régies et interprétées conformément aux lois de la Colombie-Britannique, au Canada, et aux lois fédérales canadiennes applicables.

Résiliation

GGAC peut révoquer votre accès au site en tout temps et pour toute raison, à son entière discrétion.

 

Déni de responsabilité

Un placement dans un fonds commun de placement peut donner lieu à des commissions de courtage, des commissions de suivi, des frais de gestion, des frais de gestion de placements et d’autres frais. Veuillez lire le prospectus et l’Aperçu du fonds avant d’investir. Les fonds communs de placement ne sont pas garantis ou couverts par la Société d’assurance-dépôts du Canada, la Banque HSBC Canada ou un autre organisme d’assurance-dépôts gouvernemental ou établissement financier. La valeur liquidative des fonds communs de placement, y compris les Fonds, change fréquemment et les rendements passés ne sont pas nécessairement une indication des rendements futurs. Rien ne garantit que les fonds du marché monétaire pourront maintenir une valeur liquidative fixe par part ou que le plein montant de votre placement dans un tel fonds vous sera retourné. Lire la suite